Government Issues New Curfew Orders In 13 Counties

The government has declared Busia, Vihiga, Kisii, Nyamira, Kakamega, Kericho, Bomet, Bungoma, Trans-Nzoia, Kisumu, Siaya, Homa-Bay, and Migori Covid-19 hotspot zones.

Curfew to be observed between 07:00 p.m. and 4:00 a.m. in these zones effective tomorrow. Movement in and out of the select counties has been strongly discouraged.

The government has also banned all public gatherings and in-person meetings within the Hotspot Zone, including house parties and sporting activities.

The government has also suspended weekly non-food and livestock markets in the Hotspot Zone for 30 days.

The hours of the ongoing nationwide curfew shall continue to be observed in the rest of the country, from 10:00 p.m. and 4:00 a.m. daily.

Read Also:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.